Back to results


University of Warsaw Faculty of Management


Country: Poland
City: Warsaw
Accreditation Type: Dual Accredited
About the School
University of Warsaw was established in 1816 and nowadays, it is Poland's largest and finest university. From its inception, the University of Warsaw has played a major role in the intellectual, political, and cultural life of Poland, and has been recognized throughout the world as a leading academic center in this part of Europe. 6 graduates of the University of Warsaw were awarded Nobel Prize, including prof. Leonid Hurwicz, Nobel Prize winner in economics (2007) and Olga Tokarczuk in literature (2018).
Faculty of Management was established in 1972 as part of the University of Warsaw. It is the oldest management school in Central and Eastern Europe. Nowadays, it is one of the most respected management education and research centers in Poland and East and Central Europe. The Faculty offers various programs of study on three levels of education – bachelor, master, and postgraduate studies. At present more than 5 500 international and Polish students were enrolled at the Faculty. 
The high quality of our activity is confirmed by our high rankings in national and international league tables. Faculty of Management is ranked in the "A" research category of the Polish Ministry of Science and Higher Education, being a leading research institution in the field of management. We are No.1 in the Polish faculties of economics ranking and in Edunversal ranking of the best business schools at the 2nd place in Eastern Europe.
Translate »